no comments

Ncell Baahrakhari Corporate Golf Tournament Karki wins Tournament 

Arjun Kumar Karki won the Ncell Baahrakhari Corporate Golf Tournament here at Himalayan Golf Course, Polhara. Karki accumulated 35 point to win the trophy with Gold ball.
Ravinder Saini came second in the tournament on the count back after being tied with AiG Hari Bahadur Pal and Basanta Gauchan. Saini scored 19 on the back nine, against 17 of Pal, and 15 of Sherchan.
Surendra Phuyal won the best gross award with 28 gross points. Rekha Ghimire was the ladies winner with 23 points. Tendi Sherpa was winner among seniors (60) years and above.
Ramesh Gurung won most birdies with three birdies, Capt Norbu Sherpa got the longest drive and Balram Thapa bagged closest to the pin after missing the Hole in one by six inches.
Total of 74 players took in the tournament played over 18 holes under stqbleford format with 3/4 handicap.
Chief Minister of Gandaki Province Honorable Prithivi Subba Gurung, Minister for Culture Tourism and Civil Aviation Honorable Bhanu Bhakta Dhakal, Chief of Armed Police force Shailendra Khanal, Chairman of Baahrakhari Pratik Pradhan, CEO of Ncell Andy Chong among others gave away the prizes to the winners of the tournament. - Technology Navigator website for Nepalese